Regular price €22,00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €22,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
Bearded Punk Records 

On their first new album since 2003’s ‘Three Chord Revolution’, former Lookout Records artists Ann Beretta do what they have always done best. And so you get 11 tracks worth of excellent melodic punkrock with big hooks and even bigger choruses, courtesy of these Richmond, Virginia lifers.

Written in response to the political, social, and economic tragedies that we are all livingthrough, ‘Rise’ has all the makings of being a dark album. But thanks to the slick melodies, driving rhythms and a sense of hope that is injected into every single song, this album is as uplifting as can be. Something we can all use right about now.

Along the way, Ann Beretta gets some help from Strike Anywhere’s Thomas Barnett (‘The Real America’) and Less Than Jake’s Chris DeMakes (‘Better Medicine’). The real stars of the album though are the songs themselves. These are by far some of the best songs Ann Beretta have ever written and come packed with everything we love about them and a band like Anti-Flag, while still offering something new as well like in the Springsteen-esque 'Wild, Young And Free'.

Recorded in Richmond at Audio Verité studios, produced by singer/guitarist Rob Huddleston and engineered and mixed by the band's guitarist Pedro Aida, Ann Beretta is keeping this one close to their chest. 

1. The Sound of Revolution 03:42
2. Better Medicine 03:12
3. Molotov Breakdown (Heartbreak Warfare) 03:25
4. Gimme Some Action 03:36
5. Dying to Feel Alive 03:51
6. The Real America (S.O.S) 02:45
7. Wild, Young, and Free 03:29
8. Get Up, Let's Go! 03:22
9. The Shakes (Kill the Lights) 02:56
10. Untouchable 02:59
11. The Last Song 04:45
View full details