BERTHOLD CITY • When Words Are Not Enough (Three Colour Swirl Vinyl) • LP

BERTHOLD CITY • When Words Are Not Enough (Three Colour Swirl Vinyl) • LP

Regular price $37.00 $0.00 Unit price per
Tax included.

War Records

Los Angeles straight edge band BERTHOLD CITY has completed work on their first official full-length LP, When Words Are Not Enough, with a release date slate for March 18th through WAR Records.

Formed in 2017 by vocalist Andrew Kline (Strife, World Be Free), BERTHOLD CITY's lineup is rounded out by guitarist Dennis McDonald (Internal Affairs), drummer Adam Galindo (Abrasian, One Choice), bassist John Eightclip (Allegiance), and guitarist Dave Itow (The Mistake). The band released a three-song demo in July of 2017 and quickly followed it up with the release of both the Moment Of Truth and What Time Takes 7" EPs. Since their formation, BERTHOLD CITY hit the ground running and completed short tours on both East and West coasts with Terror, Regulate, Fireburn, Change, Scowl, Kill Your Idols, and more. Locally they have shared the stage with bands such as Sick of it All, Judge, Shelter, Agnostic Front, Youth of Today, Dare, Drain, Take Offense, among others.

With twelve foundational tracks of hard hitting, anthemic hardcore, When Words are Not Enough will solidify BERTHOLD CITY into the forefront of modern hardcore. The album was recorded and mixed at Jet To Mars Studio by Nick Jett (Terror), mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (Integrity, Jesus Piece, God's Hate), completed with cover art and design by Jeremy Dean, and features a guest appearance from Jason Mazzola (Count Me Out) on "Left With Nothing" and John Eightclip (Allegiance) on "Still Holding On."

01. Only Truth Wins
02. Still Holding On
03. When Might Makes Right
04. The Pharmacist
05. Empty Faces
06. Out Of Darkness
07. Turn It Around
08. Break The Chain
09. Flashing Lights
10. A Better Way
11. Left With Nothing
12. With This Regret

Share this Product